The Unhelpful Guide to Not Understanding MOOR (My Hot Key Books/Guardian Young Writers Prize Entry)

December 3, 2012 § 5 Comments

Good news, everyone! I, Cethan J Leahy, am on the Hot Key Books/The Guardian Young Writers Prize shortlist in the age 9-12 category (for more information, click here). This is terribly exciting and I’m honoured to be chosen, so I have decided to create this blog post.  I am sure you are interested in any details I can provide about the contents of MOOR, my entry novel, which is none. It is best kept a mystery, I say.

However I can tell you what it’s not. For example, it’s not a cop drama about a fastidious, uptight cop and his partner, a maverick tropical fish, born on the wrong side of the reef.

“Something fishy is going on here.”
“You really need to find a second wisecrack.”

It also isn’t an Austen-esque romantic comedy where two men, the handsome Mr. Dashington and the dashing Mr. Handsomebough compete over the affectation of Miss. Wittly, the silver tongued authouress, who owns the estate of Miltonshire.

It is a truth universally acknowledged that men of all variety are not conducive to writing prose.

“It is a truth universally acknowledged that men of all variety are not conducive to writing prose.”

And finally it’s not the inspiring true life story of how the world’s first cloned dinosaur solved Fermat’s Last Theorem in four lines.

Finally Maths jokes in Alice's Adventures in Wonderland...

I hope this has answered none of your questions.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 5 Responses to The Unhelpful Guide to Not Understanding MOOR (My Hot Key Books/Guardian Young Writers Prize Entry)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Unhelpful Guide to Not Understanding MOOR (My Hot Key Books/Guardian Young Writers Prize Entry) at Cethan Leahy.

meta

